Timeline 2016

January 1 Our children’s future https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/01/our-childrens-future/
2 Terrorism Game Changer? https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/02/terrorism-game-changer/
3 Proof black lives do not matter https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/03/proof-black-lives-do-not-matter/
4 IndyStar video editorial https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/04/indystar-video-editorial/
5 Importance of stories https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/05/importance-of-stories/
8 Acceptable damage? https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/08/acceptable-damage/
9 Meeting KI, Part 2 https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/09/meeting-ki-part-2/
10 Stories of Hope https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/10/stories-of-hope/
11 Historic Climate Trial https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/11/historic-climate-trial/
12 Death of journalism https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/12/death-of-journalism/
13 Support artists https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/13/support-artists/
14 Winter https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/14/winter/
15 Lessons learned about Quakers and racism https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/14/lessons-learned-about-quakers-and-racism/
16 Join the revolution https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/16/join-the-revolution/
17 Modern Quakers https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/17/modern-quakers/
18 The Real Choice https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/18/the-real-choice/
18 Beloved Community https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/18/beloved-community/
19 Feeling the Bern https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/19/feeling-the-bern/
20 Dakota 38 https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/20/dakota-38/
21 Generosity https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/21/generosity/
22 Environmental Politics https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/22/environmental-politics/
23 Bernie and old friends https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/23/bernie-and-old-friends/
24 Conversation is underrated https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/24/conversation-is-underrated/
25 Environmental Politics 2 https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/25/environmental-politics-2/
26 Happy Birthday, bro https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/26/happy-birthday-bro/
27 Sound the Alarm https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/27/sound-the-alarm/
28 What if you gave a war and no one came? https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/28/what-if-you-gave-a-war-and-no-one-came/
29 Crime against humanity https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/29/crime-against-humanity/
30 Education Queries https://jeffkisling.com/2016/01/30/education-queries/
Feb 2 Quaker Social Change Ministry at North Meadow Friends https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/02/quaker-social-change-ministry-at-north-meadow-friends/
3 Rich employ domestic terrorism https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/03/rich-employ-domestic-terrorism/
5 Bias of mainstream media https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/05/bias-of-mainstream-media/
9 Hope from New Hampshire https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/09/hope-from-new-hampshire/
10 Downside of car-less https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/10/downside-of-car-less/
11 Rise of fear https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/11/rise-of-fear/
19

 

Quaker Social Change Ministry progress

 

 

https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/19/quaker-social-change-ministry-progress/

20 Brainstorming Blitz-the after story https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/20/brainstorming-blitz-the-after-story/
21 Spiritual Visualization https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/21/spiritual-visualization/
22 Spiritual Visualization 2 https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/22/spiritual-visualization-2/
25 Church’s failure https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/25/churchs-failure/
27 Ferguson and Faith https://jeffkisling.com/2016/02/27/ferguson-and-faith/
March 4 AFSC Corporate meeting https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/04/afsc-corporate-meeting/
7 Racial Terrorism https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/07/racial-terrorism/
7 Indy Indie Artist Colony reflections https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/07/indy-indie-artist-colony-reflections/
11 Why you must stop driving now https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/11/why-you-must-stop-driving-now/
13 Arrest the protesters https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/13/arrest-the-protesters/
14 Changes in approach to social justice work https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/14/changes-in-approach-to-social-justice-work/
17 Sustainability Scout update https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/17/sustainability-scout-update/
18 Derek’s car reduction story https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/18/dereks-car-reduction-story/
19 New Quaker Stories Project https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/19/new-quaker-stories-project/
22 Immoral: Private Prisons https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/22/immoral-private-prisons/
24 Democrats in trouble https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/24/democrats-in-trouble/
26 Spring’s Light https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/26/springs-light/
27 Easter and miracles https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/27/easter-and-miracles/
31 Mind Maps https://jeffkisling.com/2016/03/31/mind-maps/
April 1 Exhilarated https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/01/exhilarated/
2 Harmony Within the (Quaker) Meeting
4 Robert F. Kennedy’s Speech on the Death of Martin Luther King, Jr. https://quakerstories.wordpress.com/2016/04/04/robert-f-kennedys-speech-on-the-death-of-martin-luther-king-jr/
7 Youth > Fossil Fuels https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/07/youth-fossil-fuels/
13 A Beloved Community https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/13/a-beloved-community/
17 First Day and religion https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/17/first-day-and-religion/
18 KI and Quakers https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/18/ki-and-quakers/
19 Dawn of a new day https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/19/dawn-of-a-new-day/
20 Full of Light https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/20/full-of-light/
20 Ripple Effect of Stories https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/20/ripple-effect-of-stories/
21 Spiritual Fire https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/21/spiritual-fire/
22 Do You Care? https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/22/who-cares/
23 Scattergood and the Vietnam War https://quakerstories.wordpress.com/2016/04/23/scattergood-and-the-vietnam-war/
26 Keystone, the President, and I https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/25/keystone-the-president-and-i/
28 If You Only Knew https://jeffkisling.com/2016/04/28/if-you-only-knew/
May 3 Foggy Morning https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/03/foggy-morning/
4 Feeling the Bern in Indiana https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/04/feeling-the-bern-in-indiana/
4 Blogging https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/04/blogging/
6 Weekly Peace Vigil https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/06/weekly-peace-vigil/
7 Tar Sands Retribution https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/07/tar-sands-retribution/
8 Hot, Dry Summer Forecast 2016 https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/08/hot-dry-summer-forecast-2016/
9 Saudi Arabia as Canary? https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/09/saudia-arabia-as-canary/
10 Indy Mass Transit Win https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/10/indy-mass-transit-win/
10 BOOK release: Explore Sustainable Indiana https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/10/book-release-explore-sustainable-indiana/
11 Microsoft Office online document storage https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/11/microsoft-office-online-document-storage/
13 Windmills old and new https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/13/windmills-old-and-new/
14 A Call to Peacebuilding https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/14/a-call-to-peacebuilding/
18 Nazi Salutes https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/18/nazi-salutes/
20 Peace https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/20/peace/
23 Peacebuilding presentation https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/23/peacebuilding-presentation/
28 President Obama visits Hiroshima https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/28/president-obama-visists-hiroshima/
30 Memorial Day https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/30/memorial-day/
31 Privileged Trump https://jeffkisling.com/2016/05/31/privileged-trump/
June 1 Dictatorship https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/01/dictatorship/
4 Muhammad Ali https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/04/muhammad-ali/
9 Republicans and race https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/09/republicans-and-race/
11 Mass Transit News https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/11/mass-transit-news/
12 Orlando / photosThe Moral Integrity of Muhammad Ali https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/12/the-moral-integrity-of-muhammad-ali/
13 Orlando / photos https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/13/orlando-photos/
14 My terrorists: rich old white guys https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/14/my-terrorists-rich-old-white-guys/
21 Sunsets https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/21/sunsets/
22 Future Scattergood https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/22/future-scattergood/
23 Nonviolence and the House Democrats https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/23/nonviolence-and-the-house-democrats/
24 Rumours of War https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/24/rumours-of-war/
25 Clinton utterly fails environment https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/25/clinton-utterly-fails-environment/
27 Green Party polling at 7% https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/27/green-party-polling-at-7/
28 Peace piece https://jeffkisling.com/2016/06/28/peace-piece/
July 5 Preparing for the Future https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/05/preparing-for-the-future/
6 Black Farmers https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/06/black-farmers/
7 I Cannot Protect You https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/07/i-cannot-protect-you/
7 Stop Killing Black People https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/07/stop-killing-black-people/
9 What I Have Learned About Racism https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/09/what-i-have-learned-about-racism/
10 Support for Black Lives Matter https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/10/support-for-black-lives-matter/
12 Quakers and Black Lives Matter https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/12/quakers-and-black-lives-matter/
12 Courage https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/12/courage/
14 Add your name: We are the movement for Black lives https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/14/add-your-name-we-are-the-movement-for-black-lives/
14 Military (police) Law, Free Speech Suspended https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/14/military-police-law-free-speech-suspended/
15 Graphics Matter https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/15/graphics-matter/
16 Build Bridges https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/16/build-bridges/
17 What does Black Lives Matter mean? https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/17/what-does-black-lives-matter-mean/
18 Friends and Black Lives Matter Update https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/18/friends-and-black-lives-matter-update/
19 Targeting BLM as Scapegoat https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/19/targeting-blm-as-scapegoat/
19 Tensions and Black Lives Matter https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/19/tensions-and-black-lives-matter/
20 Baton Rouge Illustrates a Divided America https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/20/baton-rouge-illustrates-a-divided-america/
22 How? https://jeffkisling.com/2016/07/22/how/
August 1 A Vision for Black Lives https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/01/a-vision-for-black-lives/
11 Public Witness https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/11/public-witness/
12 Rev William Barber’s DNC Speech https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/12/rev-william-barbers-dnc-speech/
13 The Time for a Moral Revolution of Values https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/13/the-time-for-a-moral-revolution-of-values/
14 Rainy Day https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/14/rainy-day/
14 Robert Kennedy Announces Death of Martin Luther King in Indianapolis https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/14/robert-kennedy-announces-death-of-martin-luther-king-in-indianapolis/
16 How Ironic https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/16/how-ironic/
17 White Christian American is Dying https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/17/white-christian-american-is-dying/
19 Sacred Water https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/19/sacred-water/
19 Memories of Don Laughlin https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/19/memories-of-don-laughlin/
21 Quaker Public Engagement https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/21/quaker-public-engagement/
23 Don Laughlin and Spiritually Alive https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/23/don-laughlin-and-spiritually-alive/
25 Don Laughlin on our Environment https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/25/don-laughlin-on-our-environment/
27 Rise Up Now https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/27/rise-up-now/
28 Higher Ground Moral Declaration https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/28/higher-ground-moral-declaration/
29 Statement of Solidarity with the Red Warrior and Sacred Stone Camps in North Dakota https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/29/statement-of-solidarity-with-the-red-warrior-and-sacred-stone-camps-in-north-dakota/
30 Water is Life https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/30/water-is-life/
31 Dakota Access Pipeline Resistance today https://jeffkisling.com/2016/08/31/dakota-access-pipeline-resistance-today/
September 1 Why Stopping the Pipeline is So Important https://jeffkisling.com/2016/09/01/why-stopping-the-pipeline-is-so-important/
2 NoDAPL Solidarity https://jeffkisling.com/2016/09/02/nodapl-solidarity/
3 It’s time to get back into the public square https://jeffkisling.com/2016/09/03/its-time-to-get-back-into-the-public-square/
4 Public Square 2 https://jeffkisling.com/2016/09/04/public-square-2/
5 Water Protectors Attacked https://jeffkisling.com/2016/09/05/water-protectors-attacked/
6 “Is That Not Genocide?” https://jeffkisling.com/2016/09/06/is-that-not-genocide/
7 Important Message from Keeper of Sacred White Buffalo Calf Pipe https://jeffkisling.com/2016/09/07/important-message-from-keeper-of-sacred-white-buffalo-calf-pipe/